3rd International Conference on

Crystal Engineering: From Molecule to Crystal [CEFMC-2022]

31, August 2022 – 02, September-2022 Pahalgam Kashmir

Venue: Pahalgam Club & Convention Center, Pahalgam

Conference Schedule

	Day-1 31 st August 2022 (Wednesday)			
09:00-09:30	Registration			
09:30-09:35	Welcome address by the Conveners			
09:35-09:40	Welcome by Hon'ble VC, University of Kashmir			
09:40-09:45 09:45-09:55	Opening remarks by Patron, Prof. Gautam R Desiraju Group Photograph			
Session-1				
Chair:	Prof. Name, Dean Academics, Kashmir University			
10:00-10:35	Prof. Gautam R. Desiraju, IISc Bangalore			
	Title:			
10:35-11:10	Prof. Sanjit Konar , IISER Bhopal			
	Title:			
11:10-11:30 Tea Break (20 mins)				
Session-2				
Chair: Prof. Syed Wajaht Amin Shah, Head, Dept. of Chemistry, Kashmir University				
11:30-12:05	Prof. Tapas. K. Maji , JNCASR Bangalore			
	Title:			
12:05-12:40	Dr. Rajesh. G. Gonnade , NCL Pune			
	Title:			
12:40-02:30	Lunch & Posters* (1hr 50 mins)			

Session-3					
Chair: Dr. Jayaramulu Kolliboyina, IIT Jammu					
02:30-03:05	Dr. Deepak Chopra , IISER Bhopal Title:				
03:05-03:40	Dr. Raghavender Medishetty , IIT Bilai Title:				
03:40-04:15	Dr. Jose V Parambil , IIT Patna Title:				
04:15-04:30 Break (15mins)					
Session-4					
Chair: Prof. Sanjit Konar, IISER Bhopal					
04:30-05:15	Student Flash Talks (5 min x 5 talks)				
	Names will be shortlisted from poster abstracts				
End of Day 1					

		Day -2 1 st Sept. 2022 (Thursday)				
		Session-5				
Chair: Prof. Tap	Chair: Prof. Tapas K Maji, JNCASR Bangalore					
09:30-10:05		Prof. R. Chandrasekhar, University of Hyderabad				
		Title:				
10:05-10:40		Dr. Pratap Vishnoi , JNCASR, Bangalore				
		Title:				
10:40-11:15		Dr. Parthapratim Munshi , Shivnadar, Delhi				
		Title:				
11:15-11:30 Break (15mins)						
		Session-6				
Chair: Prof. C. I	Malla Reddy,					
11:30-12:05		Prof. Franziska Emmerling, BAM Germany				
12.05 12.40		Title:				
12:05-12:40		Prof. Pierangelo Metrangolo, Palitecnico! Title:				
12:40-02:30		Lunch & Posters* (1hr 50 mins)				
12.40-02.30						
		Session 7				
Chair: Prof. Ko	wsar Majid, I	NIT Srinagar				
02:30-03:05		Prof. Sheikh M Mobin, IIT Indore				
		Title:				
03:05-03:40		Dr. Bhoje Gowd E, NIIST Trivandrum				
		Title:				
03:40-04:15		Dr. Anindita Das , IACS Kolkata				
		Title:				
04:15-04:30 Break (15 mins)						
Session-8						
	Chair Dr. Aijaz Ahmad Dar, Department of Chemistry, Kashmir University					
04:30-05:15		Student Flash Talks (5 min x 5 talks):				
Names will be shortlisted from poster abstracts						
	End of Day Two					

	Day-3 2 nd Sept 2022 (Friday)				
Session-9					
Chair: Dr. Deepak Chopra, IISER Bhopal					
09:30-10:05	Prof. Ramanathan Vaidhyanathan , IISER Pune Title:				
10:05-10:40	Prof. Sunil Varughese , NIIST Trivandrum Title:				
10:40-11:15	Dr. Prathapa Siriyara Jagannatha, Bruker India				
	Title:				
11:15-11:30 Break (15mins)					
Session-09					
11:30-12:30	Valedictory				
	Prize distribution 10 mins				
	Concluding remarks				
	Vote of thanks by organizers				
Lunch and Departure**					

^{*} Poster sessions will be conducted on first two days and evaluated during the lunch breaks.

^{**} There will be a site seeing trip to nearby places like Beetab and Aru Valley after the Valedictory on 2n^d September, for interested participants. Those who would like to go around on 3rd September will be assisted with the required information for booking taxies.